Board & Staff

The mission of the Livingston-Park County Public Library is to meet the educational, informational, and entertainment needs of the community by providing free access to print, non-print, and electronic resources.

The Library's Board of Trustees is comprised of five appointed volunteers, who may each serve two consecutive five-year terms. Two trustees are appointed by the City Commission, two by the County Commissioners, and one at-large trustee is appointed by the other four trustees. The Board oversees library operations via the powers granted to it by Montana law. The Board's by-laws are here.
Board meetings are usually on the third Wednesday of each month at 4:00 pm, at the Library. Dates and times are available at the calendar.

Upcoming agenda here (available no fewer than 2 days prior to the meeting).
Library Board Meeting Minutes                                       
copies of older minutes are available at the Library
2020: Jan Feb (no Mar mtg) Apr 2 Apr 15 May Jun Jul Aug Sep (draft)
2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010      

Director's Reports to the Library Board                 

2020: Jan-Feb Feb-Mar Mar-Apr Apr-May May-Jun Jun-Jul Jul-Aug Aug-Sep Sep-Oct
2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 

Library Board
Sheila ElwinPresident (City Trustee)
Ranganath Parthasarathy, Vice-president (County Trustee)
Stephen Matlow (At-large Trustee) 
Elaine Peterson (County Trustee) 
Jack Longbine (City Trustee) 

Library Staff
Michele Boyd, Youth Services Librarian
Chris Brenna, Library Collection Specialist
Jan Dawson, Technical Services Librarian
Mitch Grady, Library Director
Tim King, Programming Coordinator
Alana Mueller-Brunckhorst, Outreach Services Librarian
Lisa Sukut, Youth Services Librarian
Dawn Ziems, Library Clerk
Pauline Ziniker, Technical Services Assistant